bujo, Bullet Journal, monthly review

March 2017 | review

I don’t normally write a monthly review post, but I’m going to give it a go and see if it makes a difference to my planning habits for next month.

Did you know, it’s been a whole year since I started this blog, (here’s the very first post I wrote) and since I started using my bullet journal. While I still have a long way to go, I can definitely see an improvement to my life since using it. Also, having a blog, and various social media outlets, has allowed me to exercise my writing skills again, and I intend to continue to grow.

February was a very good month for me planning wise, March… not so much. It’s been a bit of an upside down, higgledy-piggledy kind of month. I fell ill at the beginning of the month, then my son had to go to the hospital, then it was my daughter’s birthday and all the planning that goes with that. Phew. There have been plenty of reasons excuses not to plan consistently.

Looking at my monthly goals page is a bit depressing, out of the five goals I set myself, I only achieved one, I did grow my Instagram following to over 600. I need to re-evaluate my goals and try harder for next month.

The mood mandala has turned out quite nicely. I admit I didn’t colour it in consistently every day, but I have gone back and filled it in in retrospect. It’s something I will keep in next months collections.

IMG_4655

My Gratitude and Memories doodle page started strong, but I didn’t keep up with it after the middle of the month. Same goes for my One Line a Day page. I found it hard to find something unique to write or draw about each day. That’s not to say I couldn’t find something to be grateful for. If you wake up in the morning, that’s the first thing to be grateful for. But, I couldn’t write that every day. I’m happy with the entries that I did add, though.

IMG_4656

The next two spreads are embarrassing! The time tracking didn’t go according to plan, and the Spring Cleaning spread didn’t get used at all. I’m hoping that March was just a blip and I can get back on top of all the things in April. The housework and habit trackers were left unfilled after the 10th of the month too. This is not to say I didn’t do the cleaning or habits, or at least some of them, I just didn’t come back and fill in the trackers.

I don’t know if the same applies to other people, but there are certain times of the year when I feel a burst of motivation. September and April are two months where this happens to me. I began my journey last April, and I will move up a gear again this April.

I hope you will join me for my next post, which will be up in a few days, where I set up for April. Thank you for joining me in this fledgeling year, I really appreciate the support.

See you again soon

Find me on social media
Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Instagram | Pinterest | Twitter | Tumblr

Leave a Reply

